Electric Brain Electric Silence

by Nicholas Burgess

supported by
El Tato
El Tato thumbnail
El Tato Not my usual flavour of choice. BUT, I've thoroughly enjoyed the "prickle" track, almost Marylin Manson'esq and it went down a treat.

Favorite track: Prickle.
Lionel Valdellon (Acid42)
Lionel Valdellon (Acid42) thumbnail
Lionel Valdellon (Acid42) Quirky, electronic-laced indie pop/rock reminiscent of Beck and TheThe and Garbage. You never know what to expect. Which is part of the appeal. Synths galore. Actual melodies. Songs that tell stories. Favorite track: Prickle.
nofatclips thumbnail
nofatclips 2nd listen: A lovely collection of very good tracks that manages to keep its focus while displaying a considerable array of eclecticism.

1st listen: I like catchy and classy pop as much as the next guy, and if this isn't, then I don't know what is. Sprinkles of electronica are also appreciated. Favorite track: Evaporate.
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $9 USD  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    One copy of "Electric Brain Electric Silence" on CD, one sticker (design may vary), and one official fan club membership card.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Electric Brain Electric Silence via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 4 days

      $9 USD or more 


  • Full Digital Discography

    Purchasable with gift card

      $59.15 USD or more (30% OFF)


  • Electric Brain / Phantom Pear Lyrics Booklet

    A small, cassette-sized lyrics booklet for ELECTRIC BRAIN ELECTRIC SILENCE / PHANTOM PEAR SLEEPING SKULL. Includes lyrics for all the songs, plus a hand stamped and signed cover. Handmade and limited.

    This does NOT include an album download. Feel free to add this to any physical album order, and I will ship the lyrics booklet with your CD or cassette. If you would like a digital copy of the album, you can buy it separately.

    Sold Out

Evaporate 03:36
Prickle 03:16
Sea-Thru 03:29
The Crevasse 03:39
Cheeks 03:57


Electric Brain Electric Silence is an all-new 9 track album of original songs, recorded in 2020.


released September 25, 2020

All songs written, performed, and recorded by Nicholas Burgess
Guitar on track 5 by Mike Gintz
Percussion on tracks 1, 2, 6, and 8 by Scott Craggs
Track 2 contains a sample from "Scarlet Street"
Track 3 contains pieces of "La Mer" by Claude Debussy
Mastered by Scott Craggs at Old Colony Mastering
Art by Nicholas Burgess
The 2020 Brain Trust:
Lawrence Beeson, Brian Church, Scott Craggs, Raschelle Dellaney, Lindsey Entrekin, Mike Gintz, Jordan Lombardo, Mia Lu-Leone, Haley Mailandt, Mark Milinkovic, Charles Morton, Justin Raymond, rlm2112, & Britney Vazquez
Thanks to Sarah and everyone else who helped out




Nicholas Burgess Boston, Massachusetts

Musician and artist in Boston

contact / help

Contact Nicholas Burgess

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Nicholas Burgess recommends:

If you like Nicholas Burgess, you may also like: